2018/19 FIXTURES
Miller Tournament - Sunday 25th November 2018 (handicapped tournament events mixed doubles, ladies doubles, mens doubles)
Chaplin Tournament -  Sunday 17th February 2019 (handicapped tournament events mixed doubles, ladies doubles, mens doubles)

Knockout Tournament Final - xx April 2019 venue TBC

Presentation evening Saturday 8th June 2019 venue TBC

AGM / Fixtures meeting - Wed 7th Aug 2019 venue TBC


MIXED DIVISIONS
In accordance with rule 8 b) "...Clubs entering more than one team in the Mixed or Level Leagues must nominate their teams in order of seniority before the first match of the season and will provide the names of the players, in all except the lowest nominated teams, who will be registered in their respective teams. Registered players will then not be permitted to play in a lower ranked team...."

Typical Club Venues & Start Times - MIXED LEAGUE ONLY (may be different for Levels League).
Yeovil BC (1&2) - Venue: Westland Sports & Leisure Centre, Time: Wednesday 8pm, Courts: 2
Wessex Wanderers (1&2) - Venue: Westland Sports & Leisure Centre, Time: Thursday 8pm, Courts: 2
Gryphon (1&2&3) - Venue: Gryphon Leisure Centre, Time: Tuesday/Wednesday 8pm, Courts: 2
Cerne Abbas - Venue: Cerne Abbas Village Hall, Time: Thursday 7pm (prompt start, Courts: 1
Bishops Caundle  - Venue: Bishops Caundle Village Hall, Time: Monday 7.30pm (prompt start),  Courts: 1
Dorchester - Venue: St Osmund's Sports Centre, Time: Thursday 8pm, Courts: 2
Bridport (1&2) - Venue: Bridport Leisure Centre, Time: Thursday 7:30pm, Courts: 2

Sherborne - Venue Oxley Sports Centre, Sherborne, Time: Tuesdays 8pm, Courts 2

Nominated players
Gryphon 1 - Wendy Field, Daryl Newell-Ashworth, Angie Strange, Andrew Millward
Gryphon 2 - Robin Imms Ian Day Ruth Allen Katie White

Bridport 1 - Duncan Taylor, Jacqui Thomas, Chris Baker, Gill Collier

Wessex Wanderers 1 - Will Marks, Alison Stephens, Colin Billington, Jackie Malton
Yeovil BC 1 - Steph Lipton, Segun Baruwa, Chris Dawson, Amy Coombes

SES Mixed League - Fixtures List 2018-19
Division 1

 
 

No.

Date

Home Team

Away Team

 

1

Wednesday 12th September 2018

Yeovil BC 1

Sherborne

 

2

Thursday 13th September 2018

Bridport 1

Gryphon 1

 

3

Thursday 20th September 2018

Dorchester

WW 1

 

4

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Gryphon 1

WW 1

 

5

Tuesday 25th September 2018

Sherborne

Bridport 1

 

6

Wednesday 3rd October 2018

Yeovil BC 1

Dorchester

 

7

Thursday 18th October 2018

Dorchester

Gryphon 1

 

8

Thursday 18th October 2018

Bridport 1

Yeovil BC 1

 

9

Thursday 25th October 2018

WW 1

Sherborne

 

10

Tuesday 6th November 2018

Sherborne

Dorchester

 

11

Tuesday 13th November 2018

Gryphon 1

Yeovil BC 1

 

12

Thursday 22nd November 2018

WW 1

Bridport 1

 

13

Thursday 6th December 2018

Dorchester

Bridport 1

 

14

Thursday 6th December 2018

WW 1

Yeovil BC 1

 

15

Tuesday 11th December 2018

Sherborne

Gryphon 1

 

16

Thursday 20th December 2018

Dorchester

Yeovil BC 1

 

17

Tuesday 15th January 2019

Gryphon 1

Bridport 1

 

18

Tuesday 15th January 2019

Sherborne

WW 1

 

19

Thursday 31st January 2019

WW 1

Dorchester

 

20

Wednesday 6th February 2019

Yeovil BC 1

Bridport 1

 

21

Tuesday 12th February 2019

Sherborne

Yeovil BC 1

 

22

Thursday 14th February 2019

WW 1

Gryphon 1

 

23

Thursday 14th February 2019

Bridport 1

Dorchester

 

24

Tuesday 19th February 2019

Gryphon 1

Sherborne

 

25

Wednesday 6th March 2019

Yeovil BC 1

Gryphon 1

 

26

Thursday 7th March 2019

Bridport 1

WW 1

 

27

Thursday 21st March 2019

Dorchester

Sherborne

 

28

Tuesday 2nd April 2019

Gryphon 1

Dorchester

 

29

Wednesday 3rd April 2019

Yeovil BC 1

WW 1

 

30

Thursday 4th April 2019

Bridport 1

Sherborne

 

SES Mixed League - Fixtures List 2018-19
Division 2

 
 

No.

Date

Home Team

Away Team

 

1

Thursday 6th September 2018

Cerne Abbas

Gryphon 2

 

2

Monday 10th September 2018

Bishops Caundle

Bridport 2

 

3

Tuesday 18th September 2018

Gryphon 3

Cerne Abbas

 

4

Wednesday 19th September 2018

Yeovil BC 2

Bishops Caundle

 

5

Thursday 27th September 2018

WW 2

Yeovil BC 2

 

6

Tuesday 2nd October 2018

Gryphon 3

WW 2

 

7

Thursday 4th October 2018

Bridport 2

Gryphon 2

 

8

Tuesday 9th October 2018

Gryphon 2

Bishops Caundle

 

9

Thursday 11th October 2018

Cerne Abbas

WW 2

 

10

Tuesday 16th October 2018

Gryphon 3

Bridport 2

 

11

Thursday 1st November 2018

Bridport 2

WW 2

 

12

Tuesday 6th November 2018

Gryphon 3

Gryphon 2

 

13

Thursday 8th November 2018

Cerne Abbas

Yeovil BC 2

 

14

Wednesday 14th November

Yeovil BC 2

Gryphon 2

 

15

Thursday 15th November 2018

Bridport 2

Cerne Abbas

 

16

Monday 19th November 2018

Bishops Caundle

Gryphon 3

 

17

Tuesday 11th December 2018

Gryphon 3

Yeovil BC 2

 

18

Wednesday 19th December 2018

Yeovil BC 2

Bridport 2

 

19

Thursday 20th December 2018

WW 2

Bishops Caundle

 

20

Thursday 3rd January 2019

WW 2

Gryphon 2

 

21

Monday 7th January 2019

Bishops Caundle

Cerne Abbas

 

22

Thursday 10th January 2019

WW 2

Gryphon 3

 

23

Tuesday 22nd January 2019

Gryphon 2

Cerne Abbas

 

24

Thursday 24th January 2019

Bridport 2

Bishops Caundle

 

25

Thursday 31st January 2019

Cerne Abbas

Gryphon 3

 

26

Tuesday 5th February 2019

Gryphon 2

Bridport 2

 

27

Monday 11th February 2019

Bishops Caundle

Yeovil BC 2

 

28

Wednesday 20th February 2019

Yeovil BC 2

WW 2

 

29

Thursday 21st February 2019

Bridport 2

Gryphon 3

 

30

Monday 25th February 2019

Bishops Caundle

Gryphon 2

 

31

Thursday 28th February 2019

WW 2

Cerne Abbas

 

32

Thursday 7th March 2019

WW 2

Bridport 2

 

33

Friday 8th March 2019

Yeovil BC 2

Gryphon 3

 

34

Wednesday 13th March 2019

Yeovil BC 2

Cerne Abbas

 

35

Monday 18th March 2019

Bishops Caundle

WW 2

 

36

Tuesday 19th March 2019

Gryphon 2

Yeovil BC 2

 

37

Thursday 4th April 2019

Cerne Abbas

Bridport 2

 

38

Tuesday 9th April 2019

Gryphon 3

Bishops Caundle

 

39

Thursday 11th April 2019

Cerne Abbas

Bishops Caundle

 

40

Thursday 18th April 2019

Bridport 2

Yeovil BC 2

 

41

Tuesday 30th April 2019

Gryphon 2

WW 2

 

42

Tuesday 7th May 2019

Gryphon 2

Gryphon 3


LEVEL DOUBLES

Division

Home Team

Date

Start Time

Location

Premier

Yeovil 1

5.9.18

8pm

Westlands BA202DD

Premier

Yeovil 2

7.11.18

8pm

Westlands BA202DD

Premier

Yeovil 3

16.1.19

8pm

Westlands BA202DD

Premier

KAW 1

27.2.19

8pm

Oxley s.c. (Venue and Date/Time TBC)

 

 

 

 

 

1

Wincanton

9.11.18

7.30pm

Wincanton L.C. BA99SP

1

Yeovil 4

17.10.18

8pm

Westlands BA202DD

1

Yeovil 5

9.1.19

8pm

Westlands BA202DD

1

Gryphon 1

26.3.19

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

1

Dorchester 1

6.9.18

8pm

St Osmunds L.C. DT12DZ

 

 

 

 

 

2

Gryphon 2

30.10.18

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

2

Gryphon 3

20.11.18

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

2

Wessex Wanderers 1

11.10.18

7pm

Westlands BA202DD

2

KAW 2

28.1.19

8pm

Sexeys Bruton

2

Exeter G

21.3.19

TBC

TBC

 

 

 

 

 

3

Gryphon 4

27.11.18

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

3

Bridport 1

13.12.18

7.30pm

Bridport L.C. DT65LN

3

Crewkerne 1

29.3.19

7pm

Beaminster School,off tunnel Road,DT83EP

3

Cerne Abbas 1

5.3.19

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

3

Beaminster 1

18.1.19

7pm

Beaminster School,off tunnel Road,DT83EP

 

 

 

 

 

4

Gryphon 5

18.12.18

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

4

Dorchester 2

25.10.18

8pm

Dt12DZ

4

Dorchester3

15.11.18

8pm

Dt12DZ

4

Gryphon 6

26.2.19

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

4

Beaminster 2

12.2.19

7pm

Beaminster School,off tunnel Road,DT83EP

 

 

 

 

 

5

Bridport 2

20.9.18

7.30pm

Bridport L.C.

5

Crewkerne 2

14.12.18

7pm

Beaminster School,off tunnel road,DT83EP

5

Cerne Abbas 2

4.12.18

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

5

Gryphon 7

14.5.19

8pm

Gryphon L.C.

5

Wessex Wanderers 2

14.3.19

7pm

Westlands BA202DD



KNOCKOUT COMPETITION
First team in each pair for the 1st round is the home team. First round to be played by Christmas and second round to be played by the end of March please. Please tell the committee your dates when they are arranged and nominations for each team must reach the committee at least 2 days before the match and we will provide the handicaps. If your team changes after you have nominated them, please provide the change info as soon as possible. Please then send us a copy of the results sheet after the match. We need this to add the the results to the website and organise the second round. 

If you are a home team in the first round we will make every effort for you to be an away team for the semi finals. If both teams that go through were home teams in the first round then we will toss a coin or similar and provide the info below. The courts and shuttles for the finals night are provided by the league, but if you would like to do refreshments for each other please feel free to arrange it between the teams.

 

Draw for the first round to be played by Christmas is

WW2 (h) v Yeovil BC (a)

Dorchester (h) v Gryphon (a)

Wincanton (h) v Cerne Abbas (a)

Bridport (h) v WW1 (a)